Florida's Texting While Driving Law Goes into Effect TODAY!

 

A new ban on texting while driving takes effect in Florida on Monday. On July 1, it will be illegal to text while driving and considered a primary offense. First offense will cost you $30 and the second offense $60.

And starting October 1, wireless devices can only be used hands-free in school zones, crosswalks and work zones. If you're caught on your cell phone, you could get pulled over.

title

Content Goes Here